Skip to content

Example of a bad player

January 14, 2011

So, trying to explain about having “patience” with bad players, I find this comment a reader of ours left to be nothing more than this: “BAD PLAYER TALK”.

I will explain why.

1. Players always make an excuse for something else.
2. Players always ask for “patience”
3. Players try to pass the buck.

So, in closing I say this. PLEASE! PLEASE! Do not try to make excuses or ask for “paitence”. If you do not honestly know, send a tell to the DG or just look up the fight.

Remember…”this game is hard”

/facepalm

2 Comments leave one →
  1. inquisitivebibliophile permalink
    January 26, 2011 11:08 am

    Allow me this one response, and then you won’t have to worry about me commenting on your blog again.

    The comment you’re referencing was in response to a post I actually enjoyed. Patience was not something I pulled out of thin air, it was included in the original post; it wasn’t meant as a “hello, I’m 10 years old and have no idea what to do so please carry me” excuse. I was trying to say that if I’ve never been in a fight, I will not only state that, but will also make it clear that I’ve read on the fight, so I know what to expect. Reading about a fight, and actually seeing it are not the same. Also, because I don’t consider myself to be an expert and avoid being elitist, I try to have patience with anyone in my group who might only have seen the fights a handful of times.

    We’ve never raided, quested, or even run an instance together, and yet according to you, because of one comment I’m a bad player. You are certainly entitled to your opinion, of course, but I find myself extremely surprised that you have so blatantly judged my skills as a player without any real evidence to show for it. Which is fine, people pass judgment based on what others do (in and out of game) all of the time. This is your blog and as a result, you are quite free to do as you please.

    Also, I double-checked my previous comment and you’re spelling patience wrong. It’s not “paitence.” Take care.

  2. January 26, 2011 12:23 pm

    I am more than willing to run a random or a raid with you. I am sorry if you found my post offensive. But, this is an enjoyment/entertainment blog. With some news involved. But, if you feel attacked then by all means I apologize.

    Feel free to keep commenting and posting. But, have some thicker skin. We do this for entertainment. 🙂

    – Gram

Leave a Reply

